Home > Uncategorized > SAVEUR 100: Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe

SAVEUR 100: Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe

With St. Patrick’s day just passed, I have to say I was highly disappointed in the corned beef brisket I bought.  It was fairly tough and really quite salty.  My plan for next year, or maybe some time this summer is to corn my own beef.  Maybe it won’t even be a brisket, I might opt for a slightly more tender cut like the tritip.  I’ve always found Saveurto be a good starting place for recipes, so I’m thinking of giving this one a try. 

SAVEUR 100: Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe – http://pulse.me/s/73JMz

I’ll certainly keep everyone informed and of course pictures will be taken.

  1. March 23, 2012 at 9:46 pm

    Greetings from Carolina! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, fantastic site!

    • March 25, 2012 at 7:43 pm

      Thanks for visiting and thanks for letting me know how well this site loaded on you iphone. Most of the comments I get from iphone users are complaints and demands that I fix the site so it works with their phone. I also get complaints from other Apple product users about the site not loading the way they want. In fact I get so many that I’ve begun to think of Apple users as pretentious, cry babies. Its nice to see that not in everyone is. Thanks for being the exception.

  2. April 7, 2012 at 8:04 am

    Interesting post. I’ll be sticking around to hear much more from you guys. Thanks! 503674

  1. March 26, 2012 at 5:15 pm
    URL

Leave a Reply

