Home > Uncategorized > Dragon Fruit…

Dragon Fruit…

So last week I bought a dragon fruit (http://ping.fm/KKgHW ). It was so cool looking, how couldn’t I? Last night I decided to cut into it and give it a try. It was tasty in a kind of melon, kiwi, goose berry, kind of nondescript way. Not sweet, but also not tart or bitter. Just generally pleasant. The tiny seeds gave it a snappy little crunch against the creamy texture of the flesh.

I’m hoping I can find another one so I can cut it up and show you all what it is. Maybe even develop some recepies to showcase it. Beyond fruit salad of course.

edit:  I was informed that the link didn’t work.  All fixed now.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

