Home > Uncategorized > Happy Independence Day…

Happy Independence Day…

It’s a weekend of bar-b-que and food.  While I’m actually sitting here in the US, my kitchen is traveling through China this week.  So I figured what would work better for today but a bar-b-que take on a Northern Chinese classic… Peking Duck.

The smoker will work perfectly for cooking it.  I can rig up some sort of hanger and configure it as a hung oven which will give me that over all crisping and browning of the skin.  Lump charcoal and no smoking wood will give me the heat I need to get the job done.

I’ll let you know how it turns out…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

