Home > Uncategorized > The girls love my big, plump, pink sausage…

The girls love my big, plump, pink sausage…

For dinner tonight I made chicken and apple bratwurst in a Riesling raspberry sauce.   Everyone liked them, even my daughter who’s a finicky eater.  Because my wife insists that I write things down, here goes:

Chicken and Apple Bratwurst

Rosemont Riesling

Raspberries

Heat skillet.  Pour in some wine.  Add sausages and cover.  Cook for about ten minutes.  Add raspberries and recover.  Cook for an additional ten minutes.  Uncover and reduce sauce turning the sausages several times to evenly color them.   Serve on a crusty roll.

Not that difficult.  Certainly not something that should have to be written down.  Its like the Italian dish sausage and grapes.  Its sausage, wine and grapes.  How hard is that?  Ok, I’ll get off my high horse here.  Simple dishes are sometimes the easiest to mess up.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

